fbpx

Testimonials

02/10/2020 – Sold a Single Family home in 2020 in Woodland, CA.

Marilyn and Jason were amazing to work with! They were very knowledgeable about the area and did tons of research that they presented to us along with recommendations about what we should do. They put so much effort into selling our home, and on top of that they were so wonderful to work with. This was by far the best experience we’ve had working with real estate agents, and I would highly recommend them!

11/16/2019 – Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Woodland, CA.

I can say so much but will keep it simple. My family is in our dream home! Jason and Marilyn were amazing every step of the way. We wanted a certain price point. In a family friendly area in the school district our kids were already enrolled as soon as possible. They went above and beyond and made it ALL happen.They were extremely helpful while we were negotiating repairs to make sure our home was move in ready for our family.

07/10/2019 – Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Esparto, CA.

Jason and Marilyn gave us outstanding service while selling our house, from the beginning of the project to closure. Both Jason and Marilyn are well- informed, thorough and excellent communicators. They negotiating for us with the buyers, their real estate agent, the title company and through escrow to closure without a flaw. With their advice, our house was upgraded, selling price established and listed. Two offers for our house came through in seven days. The house closed within six weeks and the profit wired to our bank. We recommend them highly, with no reservations.

07/06/2019 – Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Woodland, CA.

Many realtors can manage the transaction to sell your home. Jason and Marylin will do much more than that. They take a comprehensive approach that considers everything; including, the realty transaction, emotional and life transitions. As realtors they are effective and professional in market research, home price & negotiation strategy, staging and photo/aerial drone. Whats unique is their compassionate and roll-your-sleeves kinda attitude! We formed a close A+ team with excellent communication, negotiations strategies – all of this with me in opposite sides of the world! We sold the home outperforming the time and price neighborhood trends. But more importantly the process was smooth through the good and rough times! I interviewed several agents, none with the blend of business and people skills that Jason and Marylyn offered.

04/14/2019 – Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Dixon, CA

The house was listed and sold few days after the listing. Although there were not needed activities beside listing but the Team was ready to help in any area of advertisement and promotion. They were very courteous, cooperative, and caring of your concerns. While providing buyer some benefits from the estate, I recognize the Team efforts to bring about the closure of the escrow.

03/27/2019 – Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Woodland, CA.

My wife and I were looking to buy our first home to start our family and Sull Real Estate Team made it easy from start to finish. They made it easy to contact them and answer all our questions very promptly. They stuck to our budget and gave us many recommendations. Overall we were very satisfied with our experience and will gladly use their services again when we decide to upgrade and recommend to all our friends/family looking to buy a home.

03/19/2019 – Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in South Land Park, Sacramento, CA.

What makes the Sull team stand out above the rest?

Maybe it was the first open house at which they demonstrated possibilities, room by room, noting pros and cons, what one could do to transform a space. CREATIVITY. Perhaps it was their consistent communication, being accessible and solid on following through with details. Or their care and consideration to go the extra mile and do extra hand holding when needed. Jason and Marilyn value good old-fashioned CUSTOMER SERVICE, work seamlessly as a team, and conduct their business as professionals. COMPETENCE and INTEGRITY. When it came time to negotiating the sale, I trusted I was in good hands. They brought knowledge and strategy, but also listened to my needs. EXPERIENCE and EQ.

I highly recommend their services! At the very least, talk to them and see what you think!

03/11/2019 – Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Slide Hill Park, Davis, CA.

Marilyn and Jason were amazing throughout the whole process! We bought a new house contingent on selling the old house and they made this feel “easy”. They are also hands on (they helped get the house ready for the market by getting it painted and staged in no time).

01/21/2019 – Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Central Davis, Davis, CA.

Hard working, honest and knowledgeable. Jason and Marylin were patient and very responsive to our needs. They made us the first priority from the beginning of the process to the end. Great to work with.

11/27/2018 – Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Davis, CA.

Jason and Marilyn were a great asset when we bought our home in Davis CA. They work great as a team–Jason handling most of the face-to-face interactions, and Marilyn working the back-end to schedule viewings / coordinate inspections.

As first-time home-buyers, we had a lot questions about the home-buying process, and Jason walked us through the experience. He answered questions we had and questions we didn’t know we should be asking. It gave us a lot of confidence to leave a lot of the work to Jason/Marilyn so we could focus on finding the right home for us.

In no particular order, a list of things we liked about our experience:

-We never felt pressured to exceed our budget. Buyer’s agents get paid based on the purchase price of a home, which is a natural conflict of interest. But they kept their fiduciary obligation and were an advocate for us — even managing to negotiate a lower buying price on the house we purchased.

-Good communication. We were able to browse houses on the market through a website, favorite the ones that we wanted to see, and then Marilyn and Jason would schedule viewings so we could see 5-6 hours in a few hours. Once we were under contract, they used some handy websites to help us keep track of inspections / paperwork deadlines. That made it easy for us to know what was going on, but if we had further questions, they responded promptly to our texts and emails.

-Good people. Jason was fun to look at houses with. My partner and I tended to crack a lot of jokes as we walked through houses & considered our lives in the house. During these walk throughs, Jason seemed like an old friend, and he offered a good balance of humor and professional opinion (e.g. pointing out expensive flaws in a property).

We first met Jason at an off-season open house. There wasn’t a lot of foot-traffic in the house, and we spent nearly an hour talking to him about the home-buying process. At the time, my partner and I were many months out from buying, but we were casually attending open houses to get a feel for the available houses & what we wanted (and could afford). Just in that casual conversation, we learned a lot from Jason about what to expect when buying a house and what we’d need to prepare. We were impressed by his gregariousness and his knowledge sharing, but we were a little nervous of his salesman-type approach. Was he genuine or just a fast-talker? After working with Jason through the long and intimate process of buying a house, I can confidently say that he’s the real deal. You can trust him and Marilyn to work tirelessly on your behalf.

09/27/2018 – Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Village 2, Sacramento, CA.

I am very fortunate to have been able to work with Jason and Marilyn for my first time home buying experience. They helped me choose the perfect home for me, without any pressure. Knowing I was new to this process, both Jason and Marilyn answered every question and always gave me a heads up on what to expect throughout the process, so that there were no surprises. They are very patient and kind, and I honestly felt they care about, me not only as a client, but as a person. If you are looking for a stress free home buying experience, you should call Jason and Marilyn, you will not be disappointed. They go above and beyond as a team, and I have already recommended them to my friends & family!

09/08/2018 – Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Northstar, Davis, CA.

Jason and Marilyn were wonderful agents for us! They helped us both buy and sell a house at the same time and with a short escrow. They responded promptly to all our needs, stayed on top of every aspect of our process, provided sound, realistic and accurate advice. And were supportive and helpful at every step of the process. They made buying and selling a house an enjoyable experience.

04/15/2018 – Bought a home in 2017 in Rocklin, CA 95677

My wife and i highly recommend JM REAL ESTATE. As first time buyers, Marilyn and Jason, did really an awesome job on helping us along the way on purchasing our dream house. They are very kind, patient and smart. They will help you all the way, they will be there for you to guide you if you need them, they will answer all your questions and they are very patient on explaining every details that you need to know. We are so blessed to have them as our realtor! They are always there by our side 100% of the time in every transactions that we had. Thank you so much Marilyn and Jason for everything!

10/06/2016 – Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Northstar, Davis, CA.

We just purchased a home in Davis with Jason as our agent. The transaction was a complicated one for several factors beyond our control. We still closed escrow quickly, and I feel that without Jason and his expertise the deal would have fallen apart. For his navigation of the process from the lender, to negotiation with the seller, to understanding contractual details, etc. he gets the highest marks across the board. The scores above accurately reflect his work, but there are few other components not represented by the star rating for which he is also top shelf.
1. He helped immensely with the early stage of helping us find the right home. He absorbed what were our interests, styles, and family goals and quickly identified the perfect place for us. Part of this was a keen sense of costs associated with upgrades or design changes to fit personal needs.
2. Even though our deal is done he is going above and beyond the call by continuing to project manage upgrades to the home for us before we move in.
3. Responsiveness is reflected in the score but needs to be reiterated. He understood that our purchase happened against the backdrop of work and other life issues and completely adopted our sporadic schedule. If he doesn’t pick up when you call, expect a call back in minutes with the right answer.
4. He operates at the highest level of honesty and integrity and is a pleasure to work with. We made a friend in this process and I look forward to hanging out with him and his family when we move to Davis.

03/03/2016 – Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Davis, CA.

My experience with Jason was phenomenal. He was incredibly patient and knowledgeable. Buying in Davis is a bit intimidating and working with Jason made the process enjoyable. I knew he would always have our best interests in mind and made sure we got just what we wanted.

12/02/2015 – Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Fiddyment Farm, Roseville, CA.

I lived in Davis and was looking to buy a house in Roseville. Although, this is not traditionally Jason’s territory he was very helpful and proactive in helping me search for a new home. He helped me weight the pros and cons of a new home vs. pre-owned. Once I decided on a new home he went with me to evaluate several models from multiple builders and eventually helped me negotiate a deal with JMC homes. His support and guidance and expertise were very helpful and helped reduce the stress and worry that goes along with any home purchase. On multiple occasions he communicated with the home builder to make sure they were honoring the deal we had negotiated. He also attended the two pre-move home walk-throughs and provided and extra set of eyes on evaluating the new home.

He is a nice guy and pleasant to work with. He puts the buyers interests as his priority and support you through the whole process.
Good Job!
Thanks Jason.

11/21/2015 – Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Davis, CA

Jason made the search for and purchase of my new home as painless as he could. Personable, experienced and, I hear, a great cook! And a great sense of humor…

11/20/2015 – Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Wildhorse, Davis, CA.

Jason is a people person with a real knack for networking. His skills made it possible for us to get the house we wanted despite lots of competition from other potential buyers interested in the same place. He is personable and easy to get to know – and he values people. In addition to helping us buy our current home, he sold a rental we owned and is selling our old house. He often volunteers to help us move furniture and work in the yard, evidence of a willingness to go the extra mile, above and beyond for his clients. He is prompt and dependable and I would not hesitate to give him my highest recommendation.

07/18/2015 – Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Willowcreek, Sacramento, CA.

I have had the pleasure of working with Jason on two homes in the recent months. He is very personable and has a sweet demeanor. His clients trust his opinion. Jason goes above and beyond in representing the seller’s best interest.

On one house in particular, he was doing heavy yard work and landscaping for hours, to bring extra value and more curb appeal to the residence. There are not many realtors I have seen, that actually do the work themselves and have their full heart into the project.

Anyone in the Davis, Woodland, Sacramento region looking for a great, honest hardworking Realtor, Jason is the guy!

07/07/2015 – Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Mace Ranch, Davis, CA.

Jason helped us with our first home purchase in Davis. We were living and working out of state at that time, and Jason was accommodating to our needs and the limited time we had to look for a home.

As first time homebuyers, we also had little knowledge about the whole process. Fortunately, Jason was there to help us navigate through the stressful time and readily available to answers all of our questions. My wife and I have pretty hectic work schedules so Jason was always willing to meet with us or teleconference after work in the evenings and weekends. We were so glad to have Jason on our side. He knows the Davis real estate market inside and out. Not only is he very knowledgeable, he is also hardworking, personable and fun to work with.

We highly recommend him!

02/19/2015 – Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Woodland, CA.

Jason Sull helped make our home buying experience as stress-free and easy as possible. He not only recommended a wonderful lender (Prime Lending in Davis) who was equally on top of things and pleasant, but he advocated for us throughout and even after the purchase! Jason was extremely reassuring and responsive, a pillar of patience, and a firm advocate for our interests. He has continued to stay in touch from time to time after we moved in to make sure everything is going smoothly. I can’t recommend Jason Sull highly enough! He was a joy to work with, and I will seek him out if ever we purchase again in this area.

Menu